Coca-Cola Salesman

A disappointed salesman of Coca Cola returns from his Middle East assignment. A friend asked, “Why weren’t you successful with the Arabs?”

The salesman explained, “When I got posted in the Middle East, I was very confident that I will make a good sales pitch as Cola is virtually unknown there. But, I had a problem I didn’t know to speak Arabic. So, I planned to convey the message through 3 posters.”

“The first poster shows a man crawling through the hot desert sand, totally exhausted and panting. Second one shows the man is drinking our Cola and third – our man is now totally refreshed. These posters were then pasted all over the place.”

“That should have worked,” said the friend.

The salesman replied, “Well, not only did I not speak Arabic, I also didn’t realize that Arabs read from right to left.”

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

